by CIO Staff

NASCIO Seeks IT Award Nominations

Apr 19, 20061 min

For the 18th consecutive year, the National Association of State Chief Information Officers (NASCIO) is spotlighting successful state government information technology initiatives, and it’s calling for nominations for its 2006 Recognition Award Program, according to the group’s website.

Any state IT project or system is eligible to win an award, and there are 10 categories in which an initiative could be nominated. The nomination deadline is June 14, and winners will be honored at the 2006 NASCIO Annual Conference in Miami, Fla., from October 15-18.

The 10 categories are as follows:

1) Business Continuity

2) Cross-Boundary Collaboration and Partnership

3) Data, Information and Knowledge Management

4) Digital Government: Government to Business (G to B)

5) Digital Government: Government to Citizen (G to C)

6) Digital Government: Government to Government (G to G)

7) Enterprise Architecture

8) Enterprise IT Management Initiatives

9) Information Communications Technology (ICT) Innovations

10) IT Project and Portfolio Management

Check out our CIO News Alerts and Tech Informer pages for more updated news coverage.