by CIO Staff

CIO 100 2009: The Judges

Jun 01, 20092 mins
IT Leadership

This year's CIO 100 applications were each reviewed by two members of our judging panel

Dr. Dennis Anderson


ICT Adviser & Strategist

Pace University

More on

Awards Database

How We Chose the Winners

Robert Austin

Professor, Managing Creativity and Innovation

Copenhagen Business School

Associate Professor

Technology and Operations Management

Harvard Business School

Doug Barker


Barker & Scott Consulting Bob Bruce

President & CEO

ClayPoint Susan Cramm

Executive Coach & President

Valuedance Howard Dresner

President and Founder

Dresner Advisory Services Les Duncan

Former Corporate Vice President and CIO

Atmos Energy Albert Eng

Senior Managing Director

CCM-IT Advisory Charlie Feld

Former CEO

The Feld Group Evelyn Follit

Former SVP, CIO and Chief Services Officer

RadioShack John Gantz

Chief Research Officer and Senior Vice President

IDC Louis Gutierrez


Exeter Group Chris Howard

VP and Director

Executive Advisory Program (EAP)

Burton Group

Michael Hugos

CIO at Large

Center for Systems Innovation [c4si] M. Eric Johnson

Professor of Operations Management


Glassmeyer/McNamee Center for Digital Strategies

Tuck School of Business

Dartmouth College

Jerry McElhatton


Virtual Resources Jim McGee

Managing Director

New Shoreham Consulting Kavin Moody

Executive Director

Center for Information Management Studies

Babson College

Patty Morrison

Former Executive Vice President & CIO

Motorola Laurie Orlov

Founder and Principal Analyst

Aging in Place Technology Watch Bart Perkins

Managing Partner

Leverage Partners Chris Potts

Corporate IT Strategist and CIO Futurist

Dominic Barrow Laraine Rodgers


Navigating Transitions Jeanne Ross

Director and Principal Research Scientist

MIT Sloan Center for Information Systems Research Howard Rubin


Rubin Systems – Rubin Worldwide Robert Scott

Director, Information Systems Executive Forum

Ross School of Business

The University of Michigan

Joe Smialowski

Managing Director

Citigroup Sheila Smith


Omega Point Consulting Jim Sutter

Sr. Partner

Peer Consulting Group Dr. John Sviokla

Vice Chairman

Diamond Management & Technology Consultants Rick Swanborg




Boston University Pete Walton

Former Vice President & CIO

Hess Madeline Weiss


Weiss Associates