by CIO Staff

2012 CIO 100: The Judges

Jul 27, 20122 mins

Each of the 300-plus applications for the 2011 CIO 100 Awards was reviewed by two members of our judging panel

Each of the 300-plus applications for the 2012 CIO 100 Awards was reviewed by two members of our judging panel

  Jerry Luftman

Professor & Managing Director

Global Institute for IT Management Jerry Grochow

Vice President (interim)

Internet2 Ron Ponder

Founder & CEO

The Ponder Group Sheila Smith


Omega Point Consulting Jim Sutter

Senior Partner

Peer Consulting Group Rick Swanborg




Boston University School of Management Madeline Weiss


Weiss Associates Jack Bergstrand


Brand Velocity Thornton May

Futurist, Executive Director & Dean

IT Leadership Academy Dennis Anderson

Professor & Chairman, Department of Management & IT

St. Francis College Jesus Arriaga

President & CIO

CIO Strategic Solutions Robert D. Austin

Dean, Faculty of Business Administration

University of New Brunswick Doug Barker


Barker & Scott Consulting Paul Bergamo

Partner & Practice Lead

NewVantage Partners Bob Bruce

President & CEO

BlueCod Technologies Howard Dresner

Chief Research Officer

Dresner Advisory Services Les Duncan

CIO (ret.)

Atmos Energy Charlie Feld


The Feld Group Institute Martha Heller


Heller Search Associates Cathy Hotka


Cathy Hotka & Associates M. Eric Johnson

Professor & Director of the Center for Digital Strategies

Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College Matt Karlyn


Foley & Lardner Kristen Lamoreaux

President & CEO

Lamoreaux Search Michael E. Lawson

Professor of Economics & Associate Dean, Executive Education

Boston University School of Management Abbie Lundberg


Lundberg Media Jerry McElhatton


Virtual Resources Kavin Moody

Executive Director, Center for Information Management Studies

Babson College Honorio J. Padron III

Managing Director, Global Business Services Practice Leader

The Hackett Group Bart Perkins

Managing Partner

Leverage Partners Chris Potts

CIO Mentor & Author of FruITion and RecrEAtion

Dr. Howard Rubin

Founder & President

Rubin Worldwide Phil Schneidermeyer


Heidrick & Struggles Hans Brechbuhl

Executive Director, Center for Digital Strategies & Adjunct Associate Professor

Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth Eric Sigurdson

Managing Director

Russell Reynolds Associates Dion Hinchcliffe

EVP of Strategy

Dachis Group D. Kevin Horner

President & CEO